Fundamentals of Numeric Computing
Please read the following instruction very carefully before answering any questions:
- Please read all the questions very carefully.
- Please provide your answers in the boxes below each question, and do not change the text colour.
- Your answer MUST show the solution procedure. There is no credit if you only state the final answer.
- Please highlight your final answer to each question.
- Please keep the naming conventions requested in this lab and each question.
- Once you complete your lab, rename your word document file to the (CPAN112_MidtermTest_FirstName_LastName). Replace FirstName and LastName with your first name and last name, respectively.
It will be a 10% mark deduction if you do not follow the guidelines mentioned above.
Please show you work using formula’s applied, concept learned and explanation, do not just write the final answer. Feel free to use Python as tool and attach the screenshots.
- An intravenous line has been inserted in a patient. The total volume to be given is 1400mLs over 5 hours at a drop factor of 20drops/mL. How many drops per minute will the patient receive?
- Using the exchange rate below
- 1 Euro = 0.99 USD
- 1 Australian Dollar (ASD) = 0.69 USD
- 1 Britain Pund (GBP) = 1.19 USD
- How many ASD are needed to have 710 Euros
- How many Euro are needed to have 195 GBP
|a = 1018.69ASD|
|b = 234.39EURO|
- The difference between the two numbers is 55. The ratio of the two numbers is 7:3. What are the two numbers?
|Number 1 = 96.25 and Number 2 = 41.25|
- Use below information to Answer:
- Selling Price / Unit $16
- Fixed Expense 125,000
- Variable Expense $5
- What is the company’s contribution margin?
- Contribution margin = unit cost – unit variable
- Contribution margin = 16 – 5
- Contribution margin = 11
- What is the break-even point in units? If the company wants to earn a profit of $32,000 instead of breaking even, what is the number of units the company must sell?
- Number of units = Fixed Cost / Contribution Margin
- 125000 / 11 = Total units
|a = $11 & b = 11364 units|
- The cost of two tables and three chairs is $710. If the table costs $55 more than the chair, find the cost of the table and the chair.
|chair = $120 & table = $175|
- The price of tennis racket is $165 after a 15% reduction is taken. How much was the racket before discount?
|Price before discount = $194.12|
- Sam’s final mark for her Numerical Method course was based on four tests with different weightings. Lab Work counts for 40% of the final grade, Mid Term for 20%, Assignment for 15% and Final Exam for 25%. If Mike received 65% on Lab Work, 85% on Mid Term, 75% on Assignment and 55% on Final Exam, calculate his final percentage.
- Philips invested $7000 in a business on January 1. He withdrew $700 on March 1, reinvested $600 on August 1, and withdrew $800 on September 1. What is Philip’s average monthly investment balance for the year?